Home      News
Stay up to date on facebook
IL 04 can have 18 shows scheduled for the 2017 season. Please check the show schedule tab for all show information.

IL 04 news:
It is a pleasure to co sanction a show with Iowa District 5.  The weather was perfect, and so was the ground, for Saturday's race against some very tough competition.  Tamber Babler held the IL 04 fastest time, with 142 entries in the open class.  Megan Windish was the top IL 04 youth and Tammie Kear was the top IL 04 senior.  Sunday's race saw a few sprinkles during the open class and warmer temps.  Don Robinson held the fastest IL 04 time in the open and also rolled his time into the senior class to finish 3rd in the 1-D.  Megan Windish, once again, held the top IL 04 time for the youth.  Her youth run on Sunday was the fastest IL 04 time of the weekend, running a 17,780 on Rally.  A big thank you to IA district 5 for a great show and to Ron Stevenson for awesome ground each day.

The Pekin Riding Club was ready and waiting for barrel racers. Rain was threatening the night before the show but the rain was just enough to settle the dust.  Ground was good and fast.  Vicky Nutter, riding Jeff, held the fastest IL 04 time in the open class with Riley Phillips and Becky Johnson finishing out the top 5 fastest times.  Vicky rolled her time to win the senior class.  Megan Windish won the youth class on Rally.  Thanks to the Pekin Riding Club and all the show committee for hosting a very nice show.  The cook shack had some awesome food.  Mark your calendars for the next show on October 8.  
Another great weather weekend for barrel racing plus celebrating Mother's Day too.  We had 101 entries in the Friday night fundraiser jackpot which set the pace for Saturday and Sunday's classes.  Jim Hankins held the fastest IL 04 time, with a 14.145 in the open on Saturday and rolled his time to win the senior class.  Brittany Nice had the fastest IL 04 time, with a14.407 in the youth class.  Sunday saw another good day of fast ground.  Courtney Engle held the fastest IL 04 time, with a 14.325 in the open class, Johnny Johnson held the top IL 04 time, 14.391 in the senior class and Lacie Staley held the top IL 04 time, 14.377 in the youth.  A great weekend.  Thanks to everyone who helped in any way at the show.  During the weekend, we had 7 winners in the 10 4 10.  Thanks to Jenn Thorne/MVP and Ron Nielsen/Veterinary Supply & Poultry Supply for sponsoring each day.  
A great weather weekend for the shows at Runnin 3 Ranch and NITHEA.  Runnin 3 Ranch celebrated their 3rd annual Derby Hat day and also had some fast times.  Danea Diedrich held the fastest time for the open win out of 112 entries.  Tie-ing for 2nd/3rd place was Heather Schumacher and Tamber Babler.  Johnny Johnson won the senior class and Kiearra Peters held the fastest IL 04 time in the youth for a 2nd place win.  Thanks to Lori Blum/Ed Diaz/Pete O'Rorke and all the show helpers for making another great NBHA show.  On to the showgrounds at Diamond G Ranch for a enjoyable evening of fun and relaxation sitting around the campfire.  The NITHEA show on Sunday saw 98 open entries and Duane Diedrich held the fastest time for the open win.  He also rolled his time to win the senior class.  Megan Windish won the youth class.  Thanks to everyone's support on the food stand and also to the NITHEA show committee /all workers for hosting a very nice show.
Heavy rain started during the Black Hawk College Spring Speed Series show but thankfully, running in the indoor arena kept everyone dry.   IL 04 members took home 3 of the 4 open buckle awards.  The 1-D buckle went to Danea/Duane Diedrich (there was a tie between the two) 2-D buckle went to Dusty Pyse and 4-D buckle went to Jessica Jackson.  The open race saw 67 entries and Tammie Kear held the fastest time for IL 04.  Lacie Staley won the youth class and Tammie Kear rolled her time from the open to win the senior class.  A big Thank You goes to the show committee/students/staff for another well run show.  Also thank you to all who sponsored the awards.  
Please text Vicki Rawlings for stall/electric reservations for the Mother's Day weekend shows at Rawlings.  TEXT ONLY
(309) 530-4246

Show schedule is complete and 2 new arenas have been added this year.  Thank you to both Kim Moss and her 1st Annual Pink Turn N Burn for Breast Cancer held at the Copperas Creek Ranch and the Pekin Riding Club for hosting shows with IL 04.

Black Hawk College show is our first show of the season.  Show 
is a 10 4 10 show and is sponsored by Jim Hankins Horseshoeing.

Celebrating 10 years for this show season.  Meetings scheduled for March 12 @ The Farmhouse in Delavan (12:30pm) and March 19 @ Konz Restaurant in Walnut (12:30pm).  This year there will be a 10 4 10 theme - find out what its all about.

The 2016 year end points were sent in to the NBHA office in GA. The year of 2017 is the 25th anniversary of NBHA.  To celebrate the 25th Anniversary, NBHA is allowing each district to send in the top 10 point earning members to attend these anniversary shows. These points were sent in a 5-D format, required by NBHA, so many of the IL 04 members will be seeing their names qualified for the 2017 25th Anniversary NBHA Open/Senior/Youth World shows.  
GLC 5500RX with Actistatin -check out the information on this joint supplement :: maximum absorption=superior joint care with 63% absorption rate into the bloodstream which specifically targets the rebuilding process for joint, bone and soft tissues while helping to fight free radicals & inflammation.  
The best thing is:  it works.  
For information, contact Tammie Kear.  
Dog and human formulas also available.


Thats all for now.


Keep the faith - Tammie

NBHA news:
for 2017:

1.  District points will be 
awarded on the 5-D format, 
all in 1/2 second divisions.  
This is only for the points 
getting sent to the Georgia 
office.  This will open up & 
allow more people to qualify 
for the World Shows.  This 
district (IL 04) will continue 
to accumulate points in the 
same format as we have 
done - 4-D for the open 
class and 3-D for the youth 
and seniors.  

2.  NBHA is re-instating the 
one year membership 
requirement in order to use 
a transferred wildcard.  This 
applies to anyone using a 
wildcard they did not them-
selves win.

3.  There will be a Super 
Senior class at the World 
Show open to all NBHA 
members age 60 or over on 
the day of the show.  No 
district qualifications or 
wildcards are required to 
participate in this class.

4.  At NBHA World, National 
& State shows, which use 
the two-go and finals format,
riders may qualify any 
number of horses per 
division to the finals.
Previously riders were limited 
to two horses per division.